50Webs Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 30, 2020, 08:24:45 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
87720 Posts in 20698 Topics by 25746 Members
Latest Member: Chimmy
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  50Webs Forum
|-+  50Webs Services
| |-+  Support questions (Free plan).
| | |-+  Website not working
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Website not working  (Read 6133 times)
kamranrocksit
Popular Member
***
Posts: 372



View Profile WWW
« on: November 15, 2008, 01:28:27 AM »

My sites are not working

and this is what i see



Thank You  :wink:
Logged

bwonline
Noobie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2008, 01:47:20 AM »

I'm having the same problem with my page too
Logged
vicmc
Noobie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2008, 03:37:53 AM »

Checking my stats they are telling me my site has been down since 8pm EST it is now 10:30 Eastern time and still not up  :cry:

2 1/2 hours wow I've been with 50webs for awhile and know they normally have very good uptime maybe this is just a glitch, wish a mod would let us know what is happening

I am losing traffic but rather then go through the time and hassle of uploading somewhere else i will wait it out till the morning and check on things if it is still out with no explanation i will have to go elswhere  :roll:

which is a sad thought for me for i really have enjoyed 50webs never any problems before and always great uptime

mods can you let us know what is going on with the free servers?

Thanks
Vicmc

Edit tech support this may help when i click on edit my domains then whois this is what i am getting.....
Warning: include() [function.include]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /var/www/members/domain_details.php on line 3

Warning: include(https://supremeserver1.com/resellers/u/whois.php?domain=pctv35.com) [function.include]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /var/www/members/domain_details.php on line 3

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'https://supremeserver1.com/resellers/u/whois.php?domain=pctv35.com' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/members/domain_details.php on line 3

Don't know if this info can help you fix the problem , hope so :-D

Vicmc
Logged

Make Money With Your Own Software! & Download 2007 Wholesale Sources FREE! http://www.pctv35.info/pg/  
Sell TV on PC and Earn Over $15 per Sale! Visit http://www.pctv35.com/oa.htm
Albert
Members
**
Posts: 91



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2008, 06:01:34 AM »

My site isn't showing up either. My FTP is working tough.
Logged

.  .   .    .    .   .    .    .    .    .
20inches
Noobie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2008, 06:38:45 AM »

Same here FTP works but the website isn't showing up.
Logged
XYLEM
Administrator
Experienced Member
*****
Posts: 7440


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2008, 08:10:59 AM »

The problem was by our side and it was fixed.

Regards
Gazurkoff
Logged

20inches
Noobie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2008, 09:09:24 AM »

Thanks, Gazurkoff.
Logged
bwonline
Noobie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2008, 11:20:58 AM »

thanks for the quick fix
Logged
kamranrocksit
Popular Member
***
Posts: 372



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2008, 03:51:30 PM »

Thanks for your response.
Logged

Albert
Members
**
Posts: 91



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2008, 08:52:22 PM »

Thanks, Gazurkoff.
Logged

.  .   .    .    .   .    .    .    .    .
Akshay
Noobie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2008, 08:57:38 AM »

My website isn't working.

The address is http://akshay206.50webs.com/ and http://www.akshayshivalkar.co.nr/
Logged
XYLEM
Administrator
Experienced Member
*****
Posts: 7440


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: November 16, 2008, 09:04:06 AM »

Quote from: "Akshay"
My website isn't working.

The address is http://akshay206.50webs.com/ and http://www.akshayshivalkar.co.nr/


http://akshay206.50webs.com/ works fine,
http://akshayshivalkar.co.nr/ is not 50Webs connected URL.

Regards
Gazurkoff
Logged

20inches
Noobie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2008, 09:04:34 AM »

Quote from: "Akshay"
My website isn't working.

It's working.
Logged
Akshay
Noobie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: November 16, 2008, 09:12:43 AM »

It isn't when I click the link the webpage says "waiting for akshay206.50webs.com" and the page doesn't load.

http://www.akshayshivalkar.co.nr/ is a 50webs connected url, I have been using it since 14th April 2007.
Logged
XYLEM
Administrator
Experienced Member
*****
Posts: 7440


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: November 16, 2008, 11:32:48 AM »

Quote from: "Akshay"
It isn't when I click the link the webpage says "waiting for akshay206.50webs.com" and the page doesn't load.


Clear the cache and cookies or change the browser.

Quote from: "Akshay"

http://www.akshayshivalkar.co.nr/ is a 50webs connected url, I have been using it since 14th April 2007.


Contact co.nr support about this URL, as I said it is not connected with 50Webs service.

Regards
Gazurkoff
Logged

Pages: [1] 2 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.14 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!