50Webs Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 24, 2020, 09:53:50 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
83006 Posts in 18332 Topics by 22151 Members
Latest Member: ZoeDenver
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  50Webs Forum
|-+  50Webs Services
| |-+  Support questions (Free plan).
| | |-+  cannot log into FTP or Access any of my sites
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: cannot log into FTP or Access any of my sites  (Read 4471 times)
webby
Noobie
*
Posts: 4



View Profile
« on: August 02, 2009, 07:21:39 PM »

Hello

I have a nember of sites with 50webs Free Plan and I cannot access any of them. Also I cannot log onto my account via FTP client.

Here is an example of one of my sites.
http://fish4reel.50webs.com

Thanks in advance for your help.
Webby
United Kingdom
Logged
kamranrocksit
Popular Member
***
Posts: 372



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2009, 08:16:14 PM »

Your website loads fine for me,
have you tried resetting your password?
What ftp error are you getting?
Logged

webby
Noobie
*
Posts: 4



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2009, 10:20:15 PM »

Hello

Thanks for your reply.

This is the error I am getting when trying to login to my site account with my ftp.

inSock 2.0
Mem -- 522,988 KB, Virt -- 2,097,024 KB
Started on Sunday August 02, 2009 at 23:13:PM
Resolving fish4reel.50webs.com...  
Connect socket #760 to 66.40.56.10, port 21...
Can't establish connection --> fish4reel.50webs.com:21 @ Sun Aug 02 23:14:26 2009   (0-5)

I am using Core FTP LE

I have not tried resseting my password as it has been working fine for the past 3-4 years. Why should it stop all of a sudden now?

Its the same with all of the other 50webs hosted sites I cannot access any of them.

And the site does not open for me in either Firefox or Internet Explorer 7.

Thank you in advance for you time and help.
Webby
United Kingdom
Logged
freshwire
Global Moderators
Experienced Member
*****
Posts: 6072



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2009, 10:24:50 PM »

Please post the results of:

tracert 50webs.50webs.com

.. when run in the command line.

In the mean time check on your firewall settings.
Logged

Jonathan | 50Webs Support Volunteer
webby
Noobie
*
Posts: 4



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2009, 10:38:21 PM »

over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  www.routerlogin.com [192.168.0.1
  2    78 ms    77 ms    78 ms  cr1.wmbly.uk.easynet.net [87.87.
  3    71 ms    72 ms    72 ms  ip-87-87-155-193.easynet.co.uk [
  4    80 ms    80 ms    79 ms  ip-89-200-130-7.ov.easynet.net [
  5    79 ms    79 ms    78 ms  ip-89-200-130-6.ov.easynet.net [
  6    79 ms    79 ms    79 ms  ge1-1-5.er3.bllon.uk.easynet.net

  7     *      115 ms     *     ge0-1.ar8.bllon.uk.easynet.net [
  8     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  9     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 10     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 11     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 12     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 13     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 14     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 15     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 16     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 17     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 18     *      238 ms   237 ms  50webs3.50webs.com [66.40.56.10]

Trace complete.

The FTP program is working fine for all my other sites hosted on different servers and hosting companies. So it is not my firewall settings.

Thanks
Webby
United Kingdom
Logged
freshwire
Global Moderators
Experienced Member
*****
Posts: 6072



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2009, 11:44:04 PM »

This looks like an ISP problem. Another user has reported similar problems yesturday. Contact sky/easynet regarding the issue. Supply them with the traceroute you have produced here.
Logged

Jonathan | 50Webs Support Volunteer
kamranrocksit
Popular Member
***
Posts: 372



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2009, 04:19:22 AM »

Yes, it seems like a problem with your ISP, as Jonathan said, you better contact them, in the mean time, try using the 50webs cpanel.
Logged

webby
Noobie
*
Posts: 4



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2009, 09:32:47 AM »

Thank you all for your help I will contact me ISP and try and get this resolved.

Webby
United Kingdom
Logged
bazzab10
Members
**
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2009, 02:39:46 PM »

Same problem with my sites too, all ok until yesterday!  can log into FTP though, cannot see Webby's website- get the same  message, "internet exploroer cannot the webpage" :-(
Logged
XYLEM
Administrator
Experienced Member
*****
Posts: 7440


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2009, 01:28:51 AM »

Quote from: "bazzab10"
Same problem with my sites too, all ok until yesterday!  can log into FTP though, cannot see Webby's website- get the same  message, "internet exploroer cannot the webpage" :-(


What is your website URL ?

Regards
Gazurkoff
Logged

bazzab10
Members
**
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: August 04, 2009, 05:49:23 AM »

http://www.myharlow.co.uk

sorry about my previous message I wasn't drunk ..honest.
regards
Baz
Logged
XYLEM
Administrator
Experienced Member
*****
Posts: 7440


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2009, 11:30:24 AM »

Quote from: "bazzab10"
http://www.myharlow.co.uk

sorry about my previous message I wasn't drunk ..honest.
regards
Baz


http://www.myharlow.co.uk/ loads fine in my browser.

Show us your full FTP log please.

Regards
Gazurkoff
Logged

bazzab10
Members
**
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: August 04, 2009, 02:37:10 PM »

Hi Gazurkoff
I have been able to load my site on my works pc and a friend home pc, only difference is that my own pc is running Vista and sky is my ISP but this has always been the case since I joined 50 webs and its only been the last few days I cannot view the websites however I can log into my account and upload etc.
Do you still require my ftp log details, if so I'm sorry to sound stupid but where do I find those?
regards
Baz
Logged
freshwire
Global Moderators
Experienced Member
*****
Posts: 6072



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: August 04, 2009, 02:51:42 PM »

The problem still exists routing your connections from sky/easynet to 50webs. I suggest you contact your ISP still.

With regard to the FTP log. Most FTP clients will log all actions they perform. Try to locate this on your own client and copy/paste it here.
Logged

Jonathan | 50Webs Support Volunteer
bazzab10
Members
**
Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: August 04, 2009, 02:57:28 PM »

Sorry I don't use a FTP I upload through my file manager.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.14 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!